Mountbatten Festival of Music 2015 (NEW)

The Massed bands of HM Royal Marines live from London’s Royal Albert Hall featuring the Corps of Drums, fanfare trumpets and soloists in a wide-ranging selection of traditionally popular music. Listen to some of the finest military musicians in the world performing en masse in concert.
The tracks of the 2015 MFM concert by the Massed Royal Marines Bands are:
1. Heroic Return - Keresztes arr Powell
2. Victory in Europe - Smallwood
3. Invictus - Paine/Thomas/Williams
4. Sangin Valley - Horner/Ritchie
5. Cape Helles - Young
6. HMS Ocean - Waterer
7. Sarie Marais - Dunn
8. Danzon No. 2 - Marquez
9. Puttin on the Marmalade - Shields arr Hodge
Soloists: BSgt Dan Button (clarinet) and Musn Alice Hudson (violin)
10. Vocalise - Rachmaninov arr Hodge
Soloist: Musn BdCpl Lizzie Merrill-Silk
11. Symphonic Animation - arr Johnson
Soloists: BdSgt Nick West (trombone), Musn Barrie Woodley (sax), BgCpl John Sumner (vocals), BdSgt Mark Upton (trumpet)
12. Colonel Bogey - Alford
13. Remembering Gallipoli - McDermott

Total running time: approx 75 minutes

£12- incl p&p worldwide